Expanded Health Benefits

Under the ACA, all individual and small group insurance policies must include 10 categories of essential health benefits.

They are:

  • Maternity care
  • Rehabilitative and habilitative services
  • Pediatric vision and dental coverage
  • Mental and behavioral health
  • Preventive and wellness services
  • Hospitalization
  • Laboratory services
  • Prescription drugs
  • Ambulatory services
  • Emergency services